<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE305">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE305 Roanoke Country Club]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Greens and fairways at Roanoke Country Club.  The clubhouse is just visible in the background.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE305]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE304">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE304 Observation Tower]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The first observation tower on Mill Mountain was constructed in 1910 and destroyed by a violent wind storm in 1914.  It was replaced shortly thereafter by another observation tower, which burned in 1936.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1912]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE304]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE303">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE303 Prospect Road]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mill Mountain’s Prospect Road, commonly called the Loop Road or Old Toll Road,  still has the same basic design when it originated as a graded carriage road in 1891. Today, the road is part of the Roanoke Valley’s greenway system within Mill Mountain Park.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE303]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE302">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE302 Melrose Baseball]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Melrose Athletic Club baseball team and mascot.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1905]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE302]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE301">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE301 Market Square]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[In the days before trucks were ubiquitous, farmers brought their goods to the City Market in buckboards, carts, and Conestoga wagons.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1917]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE301]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE300">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE300 Roanoke Auditorium]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Auditorium was located along Wells Avenue NE, between Williamson Road and 2nd Street.  Built in 1916, it was purchased in 1947 by the American Legion and thence called the American Legion Auditorium.  It served the city well as an all-purpose civic center until destroyed by fire in 1957.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE300]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE299">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE299 Buena Vista]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Buena Vista was contructed by Colonel George P. Tayloe around 1840.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE299]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE298">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE298 Coulter Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Built in 1926, the Coulter Building is located at 601 S. Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE298]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE297">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE297 Jackson Ferry Shot Tower]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Jackson Ferry Shot Tower in Wythe County.  The tower is 75 feet tall and was used for manufacturing lead shot.  Construction began shortly after the American Revolution and was completed in 1802.  The shot tower is now Shot Tower State Park.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE297]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE296">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE296 McGuire Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The McGuire Building and Market Square.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1941]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE296]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE295">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE295 Peoples Bank]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[People&#039;s Bank building located at 201 S. Pollard Street in Vinton.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1912]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE295]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE294">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE294 Shenandoah Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Shenandoah Building is located at 305 1st Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE294]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE293">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE293 Jefferson Apartments]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Jefferson Apartments, formerly located at 820 S. Jefferson Street.  This view looks west on Mountain Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE293]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE292">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE292 Crystal Spring]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A view of Crystal Spring Park, pump house, and reservoir.  Crystal Spring was one of the city&#039;s earliest landscaped parks.  It was designed and managed by Roanoke Gas and Water Works.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE292]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE291">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE291 School Administration]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke High School was built in 1898 on the northeast corner of Church Avenue and 3rd Street SW.  It became the school administration building in 1924 after Jefferson High School opened.  It was razed in 1968 for construction of the Municipal Building annex.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1965]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE291]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE290">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE290 City Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[City Hotel was built in 1886 on the southeast corner of Jefferson Street and Salem Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1888]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE290]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE289">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE289 Medical Arts Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Located at 30 Franklin Road, the Professional (or Medical) Arts Building was built in 1929.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE289]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE288">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE288 McBain Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The McBain building, located at 34 Campbell Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE288]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE287">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE287 Roanoke High School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke High School was built in 1898 on the northeast corner of Church Avenue and 3rd Street SW.  It became the school administration building in 1924 after Jefferson High School opened.  It was razed in 1968 for construction of the Municipal Building annex.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1919]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE287]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE286">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE286 Roanoke Auditorium]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Auditorium was located along Wells Avenue NE, between Williamson Road and 2nd Street.  Built in 1916, it was purchased in 1947 by the American Legion and thence called the American Legion Auditorium.  It served the city well as an all-purpose civic center until destroyed by fire in 1957.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE286]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE285">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE285 Colonial Bank Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Colonial National Bank building, located at 202 S. Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1928]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE285]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE284">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE284 Roanoke Lodge #197]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Lodge #197 of the Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks. The lodge stood on the southeast corner of Jefferson Street and Franklin Road]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE284]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE283">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE283 Post Office]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke&#039;s second federally funded post office was constructed on the same site as the first, the corner of Church Avenue and 1st Street.  It was built in 1914 and replaced in 1933.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE283]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE281">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE281 Phelps &amp; Armistead]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Phelps &amp; Armistead Furniture, formerly located at 312 2nd Street SW.  The building would later be occupied by Grand Piano.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE281]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE280">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE280 Hammond Printing]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Hammond&#039;s Printing and Litho Works, formerly located on the southeast corner of Jefferson Street and Luck Avenue, ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE280]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE279">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE279 McBain Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The McBain building, located at 34 Campbell Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE279]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE278">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE278 Prospect Road]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mill Mountain’s Prospect Road, commonly called the Loop Road or Old Toll Road,  still has the same basic design when it originated as a graded carriage road in 1891. Today, the road is part of the Roanoke Valley’s greenway system within Mill Mountain Park.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE278]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE277">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE277 Municipal Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Municipal Building at night.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE277]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE276">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE276 Municipal Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Municipal Building was built in 1915.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE276]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE275">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE275 Victory Stadium]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Athletic field and grandstands at Victory Stadium.  The stadium was built in 1942 and razed in 2006.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE275]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE274">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE274 Victory Stadium]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Athletic field and grandstands at Victory Stadium.  The stadium was built in 1942 and razed in 2006.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE274]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE273">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE273 Market Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Market Building appears largely unchanged today from when it was built in 1922.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1923]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE273]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE272">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE272 Ponce de Leon Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The original Ponce de Leon Hotel located at 131 Campbell Avenue SW.  The elegant verandas are gone by the time this photograph was taken.  In December 1930, the building was totally destroyed by fire, killing one resident and injuring others.  It was replaced with the current structure, known as the Crystal Tower, shortly thereafter.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE272]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE271">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE271 Roanoke Public Warehouse]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Warehouse was located at 403 Salem Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE271]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE270">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE270 Main Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Aerial viewing showing Main Street in Salem near the intersection with Union Street and Academy Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1962]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE270]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE269">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE269 Roanoke Knitting Mills]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Knitting Mills began operations in 1903 at 306 Elm Avenue SE.  It closed by 1909.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE269]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE268">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE268 Lorraine Apartments]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Shown under construction are the Lorraine Apartments, located at 1221 S. Jefferson Street.  This view shows the rear of the building from Maple Avenue SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1935]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE268]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE267">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE267 Williamson Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Intersection showing the Williamson Building on the northwest corner of Church Avenue and Jefferson Street. At the time of this photo it was occupied by the Sportsman, Deb Fashions, Thom McCann Shoes.  The building was razed in 1977.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1951]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE267]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE266">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE266 Lorraine Apartments]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Shown under construction are the Lorraine Apartments, located at 1221 S. Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1935]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE266]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE265">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE265 Mill Mountain]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A view of Mill Mountain showing a relatively undeveloped foreground.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE265]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE263">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE263 Day &amp; Night Bank]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Built in 1905, the building located at 116 Campbell Avenue SW was home to two banks in its early years, Day &amp; Night Bank in this photograph and State &amp; City Bank.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1924]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE263]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE261">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE261 Christ Episcopal]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Christ Episcopal Church, located at 1101 Franklin Road SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE261]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE260">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE260 Jefferson Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking north on Jefferson Street from the 300 block.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE260]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE258">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE258 Jefferson Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking south on Jefferson Street from Salem Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE258]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE257">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE257 Lee Junior High]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Lee Junior High School was built in 1912 at the intersection of Franklin Road and 2nd Street SW.  It was razed in 1973 to clear the site for construction of the Richard H. Poff Federal Building.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE257]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE256">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE256 Stone Printing]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Stone Printing Company began doing business at this location in 1891.  The stone veneer was added to the building, located at 116 N. Jefferson Street, in 1907.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE256]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE255">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE255 Jefferson Hospital]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Jefferson Hospital, founded in 1907 by Dr. Hugh Trout, was the predecessor of Carilion Roanoke Community Hospital. Formerly located at 1313 Franklin Road SW, the hospital closed in 1967 and was later razed.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE255]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE250">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE250 Police Car]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Parked in front of the city jail, is this blue and white, fifty horsepower Cadillac patrol wagon.  It could carry as many as eight prisoners in its enclosed compartment, while the policeman had to ride exposed to the elements.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1913]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE250]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE241">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE241 Blue Ridge Springs]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Blue Ridge Springs was one of a number of summer resorts in Southwestern Virginia.  It boasted the healing powers of dyspepsia in its natural spring.  Like many resorts of its kind, Blue Ridge Springs fell into disrepair during the Great Depression.  The hotel burned in 1936.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1924]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE241]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE239">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE239 Grandin Road]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking northeast on Grandin Road at the intersection with Shirley Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1928]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE239]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE236">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE236 N&amp;W Shops]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Aerial view of Norfolk &amp; Western east end shops.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE236]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE226">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE226 Maiden Lane]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking west from the 1900 block of Maiden Lane.  The neighborhood is still under development at the time of this photograph.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE226]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE225a">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE225b Maiden Lane]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking east on the 2000 block of Maiden Lane SW.  The neighborhood is still under development at the time this photograph was taken.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE225a]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE225a">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE225a Westover Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking east on the 2000 block of Westover Avenue SW.  The neighborhood is still under development at the time of this photograph.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE225a]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE224">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE224 Grandin Road]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking south on Grandin Road from the 1700 block.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE224]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE222">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE222 Primitive Dentistry]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Onlookers in Ballyhack watch as the seated gentleman in this photograph is having a tooth extracted by the lady in front of him, while the one behind him holds his head still.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1890s]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE222]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE214">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE214 Campbell Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking west on Campbell Avenue.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE214]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE211">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE211 Witten-Martin Furniture]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Located at 213 1st Street SW, the Masonic temple was constructed in 1911.  For many years, the first floor was occupied by various retail establishments, as evidenced in this photograph when Witten-Martin Furniture Company occupied the space.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE211]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE208">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE208 Crockett Springs]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Crockett Springs Resort, near Shawsville, was one of a number of summer resorts in Southwestern Virginia that boasted the healing powers of its spring waters.  The resort opened in 1889 and closed shortly before 1940.  The hotel was razed in 1966.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE208]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE206">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE206 Mountain Lake]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Canoers on Mountain Lake.  The second Mountain Lake Lodge, built in 1875, can be seen in the distance.  The current stone lodge replaced this structure in 1936.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE206]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE205">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE205 Police Switchboard]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Switchboard at Police headquarters.  Sargeant Dick Arnold uses the phone as motorcycle officer John Lemon looks on.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE205]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE203">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE203 Virginia College]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Virginia College for Young Women was located in the South Roanoke neighborhood at the end of Rosalind Avenue.  The college closed in 1933.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE203]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE202">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE202 Blue Ridge Springs]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Blue Ridge Springs was one of a number of summer resorts in Southwestern Virginia.  It boasted the healing powers of dyspepsia in its natural spring.  Like many resorts of its kind, Blue Ridge Springs fell into disrepair during the Great Depression.  The hotel burned in 1936.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE202]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE201">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE201 State &amp; City Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[State &amp; City Building, located at 102 Campbell Avenue SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1928]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE201]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE200">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE200 WDBJ Radio]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Virginia&#039;s second commercial radio station, WDBJ-AM, had been broadcasting for twelve and a half years when it moved to its new quarters at 124 Kirk Avenue SW in January 1937.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE200]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE199">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE199 Terra Alta]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[&quot;Terra Alta&quot; located at 1348 Prospect Road SE.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE199]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE198">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE198 Mountain Trust Bank]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The temporary quarters of Mountain Trust Bank, formerly located at 34 W. Church Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE198]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE196">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE196 Roanoke Baseball]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Baseball Team.  Front row, left to right:  Dusty Coons, ? Wrigley, ? Lynch; middle row, L to R: unidentfied, unidentfied, Pop Tate (manager), G. McGann, ? Hill; back row, L to R:  Ed McGinnis, unidentified, unidentified, and ? Williams.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1905]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE196]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE195">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE195 Campbell Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Lyle&#039;s Drugstore occupied the right half of this building, located at 101 Campbell Avenue SW.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1890]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE195]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE189">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE189 Fenton China]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Fenton China and House Furniture, formerly located at 306 S. Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1926]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE189]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE188">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE188 Burrell Memorial]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke&#039;s first African American hospital, Burrell Memorial, was founded in 1915 in a small cottage on Henry Street. It soon outgrew the Henry Street location and moved into the former Alleghany Institute, a school for boys located at 611 McDowell Avenue, in 1921. By the early 1950s, Burrell Memorial had outgrown this building and a new hospital was constructed in 1955 on the same site.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE188]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE185">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE185 Campbell Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking east from the 100 block of Campbell Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1945]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE185]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE182">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE182 Jefferson Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking south on Jefferson Street from the Colonial Bank building.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE182]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE178">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE178 Elmwood Park]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A scene in Elmwood Park.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE178]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE175">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE175 Roanoke High School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke High School was built in 1898 on the northeast corner of Church Avenue and 3rd Street SW.  It became the school administration building in 1924 after Jefferson High School opened.  It was razed in 1968 for construction of the Municipal Building annex.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE175]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE171">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE171 Roanoke Photo Finishing]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An interior view of Roanoke Photo Finishing Company with George Davis behind counter.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE171]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE162">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE162 N&amp;W General Offices]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Completed in 1883 by the Shenandoah Valley Railroad, the general office building housed the offices for Norfolk &amp; Western after they were moved from Lynchburg.  The building was located on the northwest corner of Jefferson Street and Shenandoah Avenue where the present &quot;old&quot; general offices are located.  The building was destroyed by fire on January 4, 1896.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1890]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE162]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE159">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE159 Mountain View]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mountain View, a 40 room elegant turn-of-the-century mansion, was built in 1907 by Junius B. Fishburn. Mr. Fishburn donated Mountain View to the City in 1955 with the stipulation that it be used solely and exclusively for public recreation purposes. It is located at 714 13th Street SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE159]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE157">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE157 Ole Monterey]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Built in 1920, Ole Monterey Golf Course is the second oldest golf course in the City of Roanoke.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE157]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE156">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE156 Crystal Spring Laundry]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Crystal Spring Laundry was located at 720 Franklin Road SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1945]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE156]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE153">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE153 Roanoke Country Club]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Country Club, located at 3360 Old Country Club Road NW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE153]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE151">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE151 Wasena Elementary]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Wasena Elementary School is located at 1125 Sherwood Avenue SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE151]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE150">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE150 Jefferson High School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Originally constructed in 1922, Jefferson High School was Roanoke&#039;s largest high school for half a century.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE150]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE147">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE147 State &amp; City Bank]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Built in 1905, the building located at 116 Campbell Avenue SW was home to two banks in its early years, State &amp; City Bank in this photograph and Day &amp; Night Bank.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1928]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE147]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE146">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE146 Roanoke Hospital]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Hospital was built in 1893 with the aid of Norfolk &amp; Western and the Roanoke Gas and Water Company.  Carilion Roanoke Memorial now occupies the site of the old hospital.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1902]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE146]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE144">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE144 Highland Park Elementary]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Built in 1920, Highland Park Elementary School is located at 1212 5th Street SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE144]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE142">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE142 Roanoke Printing Company]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Printing Company occupies the Bolling Building, formerly located on the southwest corner of Church Avenue and 1st Street SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE142]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE140">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE140 Stonewall Jackson Middle]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Stonewall Jackson Middle School located at 1004 Montrose Avenue SE.  The school&#039;s name was changed to John P. Fishwick Middle School in 2018.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1926]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE140]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE139">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE139 Lucy Addison High]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Lucy Addison High School opened in 1928.  Located at 40 Douglass Avenue NW, the building now houses Roanoke City Public Schools Administrative Offices.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1928]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE139]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE138">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE138 Jamison School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Jamison Elementary School was located on the southwest corner of Jamison Avenue and 14th Street SE.  The school was built in 1916 and razed in 1975.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE138]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE137">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE137 Stonewall Jackson Middle]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Stonewall Jackson Middle School located at 1004 Montrose Avenue SE shortly after completion.  The school&#039;s name was changed to John P. Fishwick Middle School in 2018.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE137]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE136">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE136 Morningside Elementary]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Morningside Elementary School, located at 1716 Wilson Street SE.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE136]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE131">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE131 Boggs &amp; Havnaer]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Boggs &amp; Havnaer Laundry and Dry Cleaning supplies and equipment, formerly located at 912 3 1/2 Street SE.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1950]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE131]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE130">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE130 Morice Twine Mills]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Morice (formerly Roanoke) Twine Mill in Norwich.  Built to house the Norwich Lock Company in 1891, the lock company was a short-lived enterprise.  In 1901, the Roanoke Cotton Mill moved into the abandoned building.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE130]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE128">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE128 Sherwood Forest]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Entrance to Sherwood Forest subdivision, located at Yellow Mountain Road and Nottingham Road.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE128]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE126">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE126 Harrison School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Harrison School was completed in 1916.  Two years later, the first high school classes for African American students began at Harrison School.  Three students graduated in 1924, due largely to the persistence of Harrison&#039;s principal, Lucy Addison.  The building is located at 523 Harrison Avenue, NW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1923]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE126]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE124">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE124 Commerce Street School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Commerce Street School, also called First Ward School, was located at the corner of Church Avenue and 2nd (Commerce) Street. Built in 1890, it was razed in 1929 to make room for the post office.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1922]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE124]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE123">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE123 Ponce de Leon Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The second Ponce de Leon Hotel located at 131 Campbell Avenue SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE123]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE121">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE121 Belmont School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Belmont Elementary School was located on Dale Avenue in southeast Roanoke.  The school was built in 1891 and remained in operation until 1974 when Fallon Park Elementary School was completed.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE121]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE120">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE120 N&amp;W General Offices]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Norfolk &amp; Western General Offices, located at 8 N. Jefferson Street, replaced the old General Offices after they were destroyed by fire in 1896.  This building would be used in this capacity until 1932 when the new office building was completed.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE120]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE117">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE117 Salvation Army Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Salvation Army Hotel, formerly located at 201 2nd Street SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[December 1928]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE117]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE116">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE116 Roanoke Country Club]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke Country Club, located at 3360 Old Country Club Road NW, shortly after completion of the clubhouse.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE116]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE112">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE112 First Presbyterian]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[First Presbyterian Church, located at 2101 Jefferson Street SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE112]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE111">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE111 Hancock-Clay]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[In the Coulter Building, the Hancock-Clay Company opened a department store in 1926.  This interior view shows some of the dry goods and notions sold by Hancock-Clay.  The firm became bankrupt in the early 1930s.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1926]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE111]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE109">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE109 Spanish-American Vets]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Spanish-American War United States Veterans, Company G, 2nd Virginia Volunteers, Dewey Mess.  Pictured are : H.H. Zink, E.M. Carr, Pat Sullivan, A.T. Day, F.M. Moore, C.W. Rolen, J.T. Donnelly, G.D. Black, J.L. Bonavita, G.W. Misel, R.L. Tremain, T.W. Trent, D.P. Bowman, &quot;Sargeant Billy&quot;, C.P. Goggin, W.C. Cooper, and K.M. Zink. ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1900]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE109]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE107">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE107 Roanoke Bankers]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Group portrait of Roanoke bankers in front of the Terry Building.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1896]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE107]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE103">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE103 Natural Tunnel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Natural Tunnel in Scott County.  The massive naturally formed cave is so large, it is used as a railroad tunnel.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE103]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE098">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE098 Pythian Castle]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Groundbreaking for Pythian Castle Hall, Osceola Lodge No. 47 on Franklin Road.  Shown are George Davis, Stuart A. Barbour, Frank N. Smith, and Charles D. Keffer.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE098]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE094">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE094 Old 97]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The wreck of the &quot;Old 97&quot; was an American rail disaster involving the Southern Railway mail train, officially known as the Fast Mail, while en route from Monroe, Virginia, to Spencer, North Carolina, on September 27, 1903. Due to excessive speed in an attempt to maintain schedule, the train derailed at the Stillhouse Trestle near Danville, Virginia, where it careened off the side of the bridge, killing eleven on-board personnel and injuring seven others.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[28 September 1903]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE094]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE093">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE093 Mill Mountain]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A view of Mill Mountain.  Building in foreground was the Adams, Payne, Gleaves, Livery Stable No. 2.  Abandoned by the time of this photograph, it is used to promote the purchase of war bonds.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE093]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE092">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE092 Neal Tavern]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Armistead Neal tavern and boarding house was located on Shenandoah Avenue.  For many years, it served the town of Big Lick as a hotel.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE092]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE091">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE091 Roanoke Country Club]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Golf Course at Roanoke Country Club.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE091]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE090">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE090 Red Mens Band]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Hiawatha Tribe Number 66, Red Men&#039;s Band at Hotel Roanoke.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[11 February 1898]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE090]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE089">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE089 Old 97]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The wreck of the &quot;Old 97&quot; was an American rail disaster involving the Southern Railway mail train, officially known as the Fast Mail, while en route from Monroe, Virginia, to Spencer, North Carolina, on September 27, 1903. Due to excessive speed in an attempt to maintain schedule, the train derailed at the Stillhouse Trestle near Danville, Virginia, where it careened off the side of the bridge, killing eleven on-board personnel and injuring seven others.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[28 September 1903]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE089]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE088">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE088 Machine Works Band]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Led by the Roanoke Machine Works band, the funeral procession of William Nolty winds slowly past &quot;Brick Row&quot; on E. Campbell Avenue.  &quot;Brick Row&quot; was built as a low-rent housing area for mostly less skilled workers at Roanoke Machine Works.  The buildings were demolished in 1918.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1896]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE088]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE086">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE086 Old 97]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The wreck of the &quot;Old 97&quot; was an American rail disaster involving the Southern Railway mail train, officially known as the Fast Mail, while en route from Monroe, Virginia, to Spencer, North Carolina, on September 27, 1903. Due to excessive speed in an attempt to maintain schedule, the train derailed at the Stillhouse Trestle near Danville, Virginia, where it careened off the side of the bridge, killing eleven on-board personnel and injuring seven others.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[28 September 1903]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE086]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE085">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE085 Webster Brick]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Webster Brick Company (now General Shale), located at 2351 Webster Road.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE085]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE084">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE084 Muse Family]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Calvin and Harriet Muse stand with their sons, George and Willie, after the family is reunited in 1927.  George and Willie&#039;s story is detailed in &#039;Truevine: Two Brothers, a Kidnapping, and a Mother&#039;s Quest&#039; by Beth Macy.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE084]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE083">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE083 Natural Bridge Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The original Natural Bridge Hotel.  The hotel burned in 1963 and was replaced by the current hotel in 1964.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE083]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE082">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE082 Almshouse]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Almshouse or &quot;poor house&quot; was built in 1925. The building is now part of Virginia Western Community College.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE082]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE081">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE081 Carvins Cove]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Waterfall at Carvins Cove.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE081]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE080">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE080 Poages Mill]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Close-up view of Poage&#039;s Mill waterwheel on Back Creek.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE080]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE079">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE079 RHS Gymnasts]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke High School gymnasts.  Caption reads, &quot;Winners Intermediate Gym Contest, &#039;07-&#039;08&quot;.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1907-1908]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE079]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE077">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE077 City Market]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A bustling Market Square.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1892]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE077]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE075">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE075 Alleghany Institute Students]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Group portrait of students and faculty of the Alleghany Institute.  Front row, left ot right: Ott Coleman, Jack Airheart, William ?; back row, left to right: B.S. Brooke, Eugene Turner, Ernest B. Fishburn, Billy Malone, D. Thomas Taylor, Romeo Speams, William Donaldson. ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1887-1888]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE075]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE073">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE073 Jefferson High School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Jefferson High School]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE073]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE072">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE072 Jefferson Hospital]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Jefferson Hospital, founded in 1907 by Dr. Hugh Trout, was the predecessor of Carilion Roanoke Community Hospital. Formerly located at 1313 Franklin Road SW, the hospital closed in 1967 and was later razed.  The two-story porches no longer exist after one of several renovations to the hospital.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1935]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE072]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE071">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE071 Ponce de Leon Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The second Ponce de Leon Hotel located at 131 Campbell Avenue SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1932]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE071]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE069">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE069 Ponce de Leon Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The original Ponce de Leon Hotel located at 131 Campbell Avenue SW.  The elegant verandas are gone by the time this photograph was taken.  In December 1930, the building was totally destroyed by fire, killing one resident and injuring others.  It was replaced with the current structure, known as the Crystal Tower, shortly thereafter.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE069]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE068">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE068 Greene Memorial]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Greene Memorial United Methodist Church at the corner of Church Avenue and 2nd Street.  In this photograph, a crowd is gathered to watch as the new La France Fire Engine was hauled to the corner to see if it could throw water as high as the steeple on Greene Memorial.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[December 1905]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE068]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE066">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE066 Observation Tower]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The second observation tower once atop Mill Mountain. The first observation tower was destroyed in a wind storm in 1914.  This tower replaced it until 1936, when it was destroyed by fire. George Davis at left.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE066]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE065">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE065 WDBJ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[WDBJ station at its third location on the corner of Colonial Avenue and Brandon Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1961]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE065]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE064">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE064 View from Mill Mountain]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A view of Roanoke from Mill Mountain with the Riverland neighborhood in the foreground.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE064]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE062">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE062 Natural Bridge Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The original Natural Bridge Hotel.  The hotel burned in 1963 and was replaced by the current hotel in 1964.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE062]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE061">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE061 UCT Carnival]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Spectators watch the highwire act, part of the Order of United Commercial Travelers of American carnival.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1900]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE061]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE058">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE058 Campbell Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Crowds gather along Campbell Avenue to watch the Armistice Day Parade.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[11 November 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE058]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE057">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE057 1st Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking north on 1st Street from Church Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE057]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE056">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE056 Downtown Roanoke]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking north on Jefferson Street from the Colonial National Bank building.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE056]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE055">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE055 Lewis-Gale]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Lewis-Gale Hospital was built in 1909 as a partnership between Dr. Sparrell Gale and Dr. J.N. Lewis. The original hospital stood at the northwest corner of 3rd Street and Luck Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE055]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE054">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE054 Dog Mouth Fountain]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Th Dog Mouth Fountain stands on the northwest corner of Salem Avenue and Market Street. Legend has it that those who drink from the fountain will always return to Roanoke.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE054]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE052">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE052 Mill Mountain]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A view of Mill Mountain.  Roanoke Hospital, the Mill Mountain Incline, and the observation tower are all visible.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE052]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE050">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE050 Patrick Henry Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Patrick Henry Hotel]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1938]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE050]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE049">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE049 1st Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking north on 1st Street from Church Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1932]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE049]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE048">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE048 FNEB]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The First National Exchange Bank building is located at 201 S. Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE048]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE047">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE047 Market Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke&#039;s first Market Building.  Built in 1886, it was replaced by the current Market Building in 1922.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE047]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE046">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE046 Patrick Henry Lobby]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Interior view of the Patrick Henry Hotel lobby.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE046]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE045">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE045 Elmwood Pond]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The pond once in Elmwood Park.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE045]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE044">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE044 Civil War Veterans]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Civil War veterans reunion at Hotel Roanoke.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[19 January 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE044]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE041">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE041 Almshouse]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Almshouse or &quot;poor house&quot; was built in 1925. The building is now part of Virginia Western Community College.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1926]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE041]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE038">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE038 Mill Mountain Incline]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mill Mountain Incline.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1912]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE038]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE037">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE037 Jefferson Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking north on Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE037]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE036">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE036 Hotel Roanoke]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Hotel Roanoke]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE036]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE034">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE034 Horton Livery]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Horton and Roberts Livery Stable stood on Henry Street (now 1st Street SW) just north of the northeast corner of Henry Street and Church Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[April 1890]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE034]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE033">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE033 Big Lick Livery]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[In 1898, the Big Lick Livery Stable stood on Henry Street (1st Street SW) just north of Roanoke&#039;s first federally funded post office (located on the NE corner of Henry (1st) Street and Church Avenue) which can be seen in the background. In 1890 this stable was the Horton and Roberts Livery Stable.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1898]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE033]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE032">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE032 Post Office]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke&#039;s second federally funded post office was constructed on the same site as the first, the corner of Church Avenue and 1st Street.  It was built in 1914 and replaced in 1933.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE032]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE029">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE029 Fire Station #1]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Fire Station No. 1, located at 13 Church Avenue SE.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1957]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE029]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE028">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE028 Fire Ladder]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Firemen pose on a ladder pulled by horses.  The building in the background was on the corner of 1st Street and Church Avenue.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1894]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE028]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE027">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE027 Title Guarantee]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Title Guarantee Trust and Savings Bank, formerly located at 34 Church Avenue SW.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE027]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE024">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE024 Jefferson Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking south on Jefferson Street. American Theatre on right.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1931]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE024]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE023">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE023 Big Lick Hotel]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Formerly located on the southwest corner of Williamson Road and Salem Avenue, the Big Lick Hotel would go through several iterations, including a portion of the Shenandoah Hotel, the Lee Hotel and Hotel Earle.  The building was gutted by fire in 1991 and razed in 1995.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE023]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE022">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE022 Church and Jefferson]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Intersection showing the Williamson Building on the northwest corner of Church Avenue and Jefferson Street.  At the time of this photo, the building housed T.L. Deyerle Company.  It would later be home to the Sportsman.  The building was razed in 1977.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE022]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE019">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE019 Lakeside]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Lakeside Amusement Park was built in 1920 on Mason&#039;s Creek.  The &quot;lake&quot; seen here was the area&#039;s first public swimming pool, complete with sand beach.  Also visible is the &quot;Thriller&quot; roller coaster and the bumper car pavilion.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1922]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE019]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE017">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE017 Mountain Trust]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mountain Trust Bank was located in the Strickland Building at 302 S. Jefferson Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1930]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE017]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE015">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE015 Municipal Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The Municipal Building from 2nd Street.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1922]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE015]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE014">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE014 Campbell Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking west on Campbell Avenue.  The Rialto Theatre is visible at left.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1938]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE014]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE013">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE013 McGuire Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The McGuire Building, located at 1 Market Square, was built in 1914 and housed W. E. McGuire’s Farmers’ Supply Co. that sold buggies, wagons, fertilizer, seed, and other farm-related equipment and supplies.  Tenants in this photo include A&amp;P Supermarket, Travis and Kelly Fish Market, Folden&#039;s Star Market Meats and Produce, and the Roanoke Weiner Stand.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1942]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE013]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE012">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE012 Alleghany Institute Students]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Group portrait of Alleghany Institute students.  Individuals unidentifed.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[unknown]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE012]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE011">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE011 McGuire Building]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The McGuire Building, located at 1 Market Square, was built in 1914 and housed W. E. McGuire’s Farmers’ Supply Co. that sold buggies, wagons, fertilizer, seed, and other farm-related equipment and supplies.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE011]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE010">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE010 Campbell Avenue]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Looking east on Campbell Avenue toward the Market Building from the roof of the Colonial American National Bank building.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE010]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE009">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE009 Union Lunch]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Union Lunch, formerly located in the area where the Market Building is today.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1915]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE009]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE007">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE007 Armistice Day Parade]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A contingent of veterans march in the Armistice Day Parade on Campbell Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[11 November 1927]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE007]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE006">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE006 JE Bernards]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[J.E. Bernard&#039;s Machine Shop, formerly located at 109-111 Church Avenue SW.  Roanoke Automobile Company is located next door, specializing in the sale of Ramblers.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1906]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE006]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE005">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE005 Carolina Cotton Mills]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Carolina Cotton and Woolen Mills, formerly located at 505 6th Street SW.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1925]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE005]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE003">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE003 Grand Piano]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Grand Piano Furniture was located at 312 2nd Street SW.  ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE003]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE002">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE00 GW Sisler]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[G.W. Sisler Funeral Home, formerly located at 23 First (Salem) Avenue.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1890]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE002]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://www.virginiaroom.org/digital/document/FE001">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[FE001 First Auto]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Roanoke&#039;s first automobile parked in front of a bicycle shop at 109-111 Church Avenue SW. The first auto was believed to have been owned by T.T. Fishburn. In two years, in 1906, this building would become Roanoke Automobile Company selling Rambler Motorcars.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[George C. Davis Photography]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roanoke Public Libraries]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1904]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Please contact the Virginia Room at 540.853.2073 for permission to use.]]></dcterms:rights>
    <dcterms:relation><![CDATA[FE006]]></dcterms:relation>
    <dcterms:format><![CDATA[Photograph]]></dcterms:format>
    <dcterms:type><![CDATA[Still Image]]></dcterms:type>
    <dcterms:identifier><![CDATA[FE001]]></dcterms:identifier>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
